Deleting a record in eHive is completed in two steps:
- Moving the record to the Recycle Bin.
- Choosing to either restore or permanently delete the record.
How to move a record to the Recycle Bin
- Find the record you would like to delete and open it in Detail View.
- Click on the Move to Recycle Bin link in the Tools section.
- You will see a message asking if you are sure you want to move it to the Recycle Bin.
- Click Yes. Your record is not deleted at this stage, it is only disabled.
To view your Recycle Bin contents, go to your homepage and click on View Recycle Bin link in the My Records section. Records can stay indefinitely in the Recycle Bin as a holding area, until you are ready to review them for permanent deletion. You can also change your mind while a record is in the Recycle Bin and restore the record instead.
How to permanently delete a record
- Click on the View Recycle Bin link in the My Records section on your homepage.
- Press the Delete button next to the object you want to delete.
Deleting object records linked to acquisition records
When an object record that has been linked to an acquisition record is deleted, a link to the deleted record will still be displayed on the acquisition record. When you click on this link eHive will alert you that the object record no longer exists. You can delete this broken link by editing the acquisition record and clicking the Delete button next to the redundant object record in the Related Objects field.